How to see my WhatsApp statistics.

Standard

WhatsApp has definitely been the application that has killed the business of SMS for operators, a business  that despite charging 15 cents per message did not cost a penny to the operators and that.

To calculate the expense that we have saved in messages, WhatsApp has a counter of sent and received messages and the number of bytes of traffic generated by messages with multimedia content that we have sent and received.

To view the statistics you need first of all to open the settings menu of our WhatsApp client and there select “Account Info”.

Once in the Settings windows, select the option “Use Network”.

And here we summarize all our activity WhatsApp appears.

As we can see, the different categories that are available are:

  • Sent messages.
  • Received messages
  • Media Bytes Sent
  • Media Bytes Received
  • Message Bytes Sent
  • Bytes received message
  • Total sent bytes.
  • Total received bytes.

At the end of the list we see an additional option called “Reset Statistics”. This option will allow us to reset all statistics to zero and repost from the beginning all the use we make of WhatsApp, useful, for example, to keep track of our instant messaging client.

This function does not have much practical use, but it is quite curious and lets us know how we use WhatsApp and how “hooked” we are in this instant messaging client for smartphones that has managed to replace the habitual use of SMS and allowing a much cheaper and faster communication merely by creating an internet via.

How to change my WhatsApp number.

Standard

Generally, our WhatsApp account is linked to a telephone number and a protocol that does not use “user + password” such as other clients like Line or Viber. Being linked to a telephone number has its advantages as an additional safeguard to prevent using a brute force get to steal our credentials and supplant our identity, but also has drawbacks as we are forced to always use the same mobile number and, if we change, we would lose all data associated with our own.

To prevent this from happening, WhatsApp  allows us to migrate our account from a phone number to another ome easily so that if we change our usual number for any reason we are able to continue to use our own freely.

With the change the following sections will be associated with the new number:

  • Account information (photo, status, payment information, etc.).
  • WhatsApp settings
  • Groups in which we participate

The chat logs and other information will be removed from the account of WhatsApp and terms of use shall be such as a new user.

  • To access to the wizard Change Number you must open the WhatsApp menu and select the “Settings” option.
  • Once there select “Account Info”.
  • In the new window select “Change number”.
  • The first thing we will see is a window in which we summarized the process of changing our account number for WhatsApp.
  • We click on the “Next” button at the top right of the screen to continue with the wizard part. In the next step we will be asked to enter both the old phone number of our WhatsApp account as the new one.
  • After entering both ones, continue with the wizard by clicking on the “done” button and it automatically begin to migrate your account. The process may take some time depending on the server load. Once the process is complete we will have our WhatsApp account associated with our new number.

whatsapp-photo3-55aa034581e20_l-708x350

How to delete the DATA from WhatsApp.

Standard

The more we use WhatsApp further data is being stored on our device: pictures, chat logs, chats, etc. Over time, it is very likely that our WhatsApp begins to run slow due to the amount of data that is loaded and because of our inner client having too much to run with.

In this tutorial we are going to teach you how to delete the other data related to WhatsApp. This make the app to work as it was newly installed in our device.

Depending on the version of our Android operating system, the exact route of our list of applications may vary but generally is in the path Settings> Applications. Once you get there, look for the corresponding WhatsApp input.

We click on it and it will open a summary window with all the information on the application.

To remove all additional data from WhatsApp you must click on the button called “Delete Data” and then confirm. Within seconds the input “Data” will change to have a value of 0 bits and everything about WhatsApp will have been removed from our smartphone.

The media must not be erased in this process: only internal application data such as session data, records, settings…

With this, all data will be erased and we will have to log on to the service with our phone number and configure all aspects that previously we had (funds, notices, etc). Service subscription and groups will not be eliminated with this process and that information is stored on remote servers of WhatsApp and not on our device.

Once we complete the logon again we see how our WhatsApp works much faster and the device is less saturated.

WhatsApp_eliminar_datos_foto_2-300x500

How to block to someone in WhatsApp

Standard

By default, WhatsApp allows anyone with our numbers on their agenandas to communicate with us. We can choose whether we want to talk to the other person without adding to them to the agenda or we can add them to identify them and keep talking with them or block them. However, we may have already saved a while ago a phone number and now we want to block all activity in a way that makes totally impossible to contact us, check our photos, states…

Blocking a contact on WhatsApp is simple. All we do is open a new conversation with the person and then open the options menu.

Here, select the “more” to see the hidden options and see an option named “block”.

We click on it and it will show an option to confirm the blockade.

We accept that option and the user will be blocked automatically. He or she can no longer communicate with us and likewise we can not communicate with him or her.

To unlock the contact we can look back on our list of contacts (to start a conversation with him) and when we see it we can see how it shows us a message that says that if we just unlock it must hold on the botton that will appear.

Hold down on its entry few seconds.

Click on it and the contact can be unlocked automatacally and you’ll be able to resume the conversation.

 

whatsapp_bloquear_contacto_foto_3-300x500